Guide · Updated 2026-11-01
Hair transplant cost in Turkey (2026): what clinics actually charge
Turkey is the default answer when people ask where to get a cheaper hair transplant. But "€1,800 all-inclusive" ads don't tell you much. Here is what 23 sourced prices from Turkish clinics actually say, and how to read them.
- $1.72median starting $/graft
- $2,831median starting package
- 23Turkish prices in our data
- 4patient-reported quotes
The short answer
Across the 23 Turkish prices in our clinic price database, the median starting price is $1.72 per graft (from 12 clinics that state a per-graft price) and the median starting package is $2,831 (from 16 clinics that state a total). Starting prices range from $2,063–$8,354 for a package. Per-graft prices range from $1.15–$3.44. All figures are converted to US dollars at the fixed rates on our methodology page. Most Turkish clinics price in euros, and the original euro price is always shown in the tables.
For comparison, the median starting price per graft in the United States in the same data is $6.50. That makes Turkey's median about 3.8× cheaper per graft. On our cost-by-country ranking, Turkey is #3 of 9 countries with at least five prices. Mexico and Colombia come in slightly cheaper on median per-graft price, which we cover in Mexico vs Turkey vs Colombia.
Where the Turkish numbers come from
Every row links to its source. For Turkey, 14 prices come from the Trikkos clinic directory, 5 from clinics' own price pages, and 4 are quotes that patients posted publicly. By city: Istanbul (18), Ankara (2), Antalya (1), Istanbul / Ankara (1), Not stated (1). Istanbul dominates, which matches where most international patients go.
Two kinds of number show up, and they aren't interchangeable:
- Per-graft prices, such as €1 to €4 per graft. To estimate a total you need to know how many grafts you'll be quoted. Clinics often set a minimum, too: Dr Erkan Demirsoy, for example, lists €1.20–€1.80 per graft with a €3,600 minimum.
- Package prices, where one price covers the surgery and often a hotel and transfers. Many packages don't state a graft cap, so a low package price can't be turned into a per-graft price. We leave that cell blank rather than guess.
Typical Turkish packages and what they include
10 of the 23 Turkish rows state what's included. 8 mention a hotel, 7 mention airport transfers or transport, and 4 mention PRP. These are packages that list their inclusions:
| Clinic | City | Technique | Price (original) | ≈ USD | ≈ $/graft | Grafts | Included | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HairNeva (Dr Guncel Ozturk)FUE €1,890; DHI €2,090-3,090 | Istanbul | FUE/DHI | €1,890–€3,090 | $2,166–$3,541 | 3 nights 5-star hotel, transport, PRP, blood tests, meds, shampoo/lotion | Published | Trikkos clinic directory 2026-11-01 | ||
| Estepera | Istanbul | FUE | €2,000 | $2,292 | Blood test, interpreter, PRP, meds, 2 hotel nights, transfers, 12-month follow-up | Published | Trikkos clinic directory 2026-11-01 | ||
| Dr Ilker ApaydinExample: 3,600 grafts €4,000 (€3,750 cash) | Istanbul | FUE | €4,000 | $4,584 | $1.27 | 3,600 | 2 hotel nights, transfers, blood tests, anaesthesia, PRP, meds, post-op kit | Published | Trikkos clinic directory 2026-11-01 |
| HayatMedFUE from £1,700; DHI from £1,900 | Istanbul | Sapphire FUE/DHI | £1,700–£1,900 | $2,271–$2,538 | 3 hotel nights, transfers, PRP, aftercare kit | Published | Clinic website 2026-10 | ||
| DK KlinikUp to 5,000 grafts; €2,100 without hotel | Antalya | FUE | €2,100–€2,300 | $2,407–$2,636 | up to 5,000 | 3 hotel nights (in €2,300 package) | Published | Trikkos clinic directory 2026-11-01 | |
| ASMED | Istanbul | FUE | $2.29–$3.44 | Transport, 2-3 hotel nights, interpreter, blood test & ECG, LLLT, care kit | Published | Trikkos clinic directory 2026-11-01 | |||
| Sapphire Hair ClinicSapphire €1,800; DHI €3,000 | Istanbul | Sapphire FUE/DHI | €1,800–€3,000 | $2,063–$3,438 | Hotel, transfers | Published | Trikkos clinic directory 2026-11-01 |
USD values are approximate conversions. Graft counts are shown only where the source states them.
Notice the spread. HairNeva lists FUE from €1,890 with three hotel nights, transport, PRP, blood tests and medication. Dr Ilker Apaydin gives a worked example of €4,000 for 3,600 grafts, which is €1.11 per graft with hotel, transfers and PRP. DK Klinik shows the hotel's value directly: €2,100 without the hotel and €2,300 with three nights.
What patients report paying
Published "from" prices are the floor. Quotes that patients share are often higher, because they reflect a real graft count and a specific package. The Turkish patient quotes in our data:
| Clinic | City | Technique | Price (original) | ≈ USD | ≈ $/graft | Grafts | Included | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HLC€2.70 × 2,700 grafts | Ankara | FUE | €7,290 | $8,354 | $3.09 | 2,700 | Hotel, airport pickup | Patient quote | Reddit (public patient post) 2026-06 |
| Smile Hair Clinic | Istanbul | FUE | €5,790 | $6,635 | $1.43 | 4,650 | Diamond package | Patient quote | Reddit (public patient post) 2026-06 |
| Unnamed clinic | Istanbul / Ankara | FUE | $3.09 | 2,500–3,000 | not stated | Patient quote | Reddit (public patient post) 2026-07 | ||
| Dr Bekir Bek | FUE | $3.44 | not stated | Patient quote | Reddit (public patient post) 2026-05 |
The HLC quote (€7,290 for 2,700 grafts at €2.70 each) is more than double the median starting package. The Smile Hair Clinic quote (€5,790 for 4,650 grafts) is a premium "Diamond" package that works out to €1.25 per graft. Four quotes is a small sample, and that's why we collect more. If you've been quoted by a Turkish clinic, submit your quote anonymously. We check every submission by hand before it appears.
A worked illustration (not a quote)
To put the medians side by side: 2,500 grafts at Turkey's median starting per-graft price of $1.72 comes to about $4,298. The same graft count at the US median of $6.50 comes to about $16,250. This is simple multiplication of the medians, not a price any clinic offered. Your graft count depends on a doctor's assessment of your hair loss and donor area, and a clinic's minimum fee or package structure can change the total a lot.
Costs the Turkish sticker price may not cover
- Flights and extra nights. Packages typically cover 2 to 3 hotel nights. Flights, a companion, and any extra nights are on you.
- Graft count changes. A per-graft price means the final bill depends on how many grafts are actually extracted. Ask whether the price is capped.
- Technique upgrades. Several clinics price DHI or "sapphire" above standard FUE: Body Expert lists metal-blade FUE at €2,100, sapphire at €2,400 and DHI at €2,900. See FUE vs DHI vs FUT cost.
- Follow-up care at home. If something needs checking after you fly back, you may pay a local doctor. Only one Turkish row in our data (Estepera) explicitly lists 12-month follow-up.
Our package inclusions guide goes through these line by line.
Before you book in Turkey
Low prices are not the risk on their own. The bigger risk is not knowing who performs the surgery. The International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery runs a campaign about clinics where unlicensed technicians perform surgical steps (ISHRS Fight the FIGHT: hair transplant black market red flags). Read our guide to comparing quotes and spotting hair mills before you put down a deposit, and see the CDC's general advice on travelling abroad for medical care (CDC: Medical tourism (Yellow Book / travelers' health)).
Next: browse all Turkish clinic prices, or compare Turkey against the other 29 countries in our data.
